Beauty Bulletin

Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt
Search
Generic filters

Cetaphil Eczema Product Review

Hot
June 30, 2014
cetaphil_10_11.jpg

Dry, flaky skin? Try the new Cetaphil Eczema range

User reviews

17 reviews
 
82%
 
12%
 
6%
2 stars
 
0%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
4.8
Price
 
4.6(17)
Quality
 
4.8(17)
Effectiveness
 
4.8(17)
Already have an account? or Create an account
View all user reviews View most helpful
Cetaphil bodywash and body moisturiser
(Updated: July 09, 2015)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Price
 
5.0
Quality
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
its been amonth since we were introduced to this miracle in the bottle. we know on our 2nd set and both my son and i are hooked it has kept our skin soft and supple - no maps or dry skin when we out the shower. Thank you beauty bulletin for choosing me and making me aware of such a valuable product that has helped in this winter weather.
regards jenisha
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
RestoraDerm restored my faith
(Updated: July 09, 2015)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Price
 
5.0
Quality
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
When I was chosen to review the Cetaphil products my elation could not be contained. I was excited yet nervous at the same time. As I suffer from dehydrated skin often resulting in eczema and dry, caly itchy spots on my body, so naturally I had started to lose faith in body washes and moisturisers that promise to moisturise your skin but then fail to deliver. I seriously hoped this would not be the case for Cetaphil and I was right. When my package arrived I was bursting with excitement. I was gifted a lovely spacious Cetaphil branded toiletry bag WITH shower hook as well as 2 large bottles of the RestoraDerm range.

There is only one word to describe the RestoraDerm products - AMAZING! Generally I am highly critical about body moisturisers but this time I am at a loss for words. The RestoraDerm products delivered their promise and more.

Firstly I will talk about the packaging. The body wash and moisturiser comes in a very plain white bottle that almost looks clinical. The branding gives the product a fresh and clean look which is what I would want from a Dermatological product. The body was has a gentle curve in the bottle which is great for gripping in the shower.

Now to the amazing product. Ever since I started using the product my skin has felt rejuvenated and moisturised. I suffer Never before have I had such soft skin in a dry and cold winter period. The product comes in a 295ml bottle and although at first you will think "Ahhh this won't last", you will be proven wrong. The 295ml bottle lasted me more than a month and I STILL have some left. This is due to the fact that a small amount of the body wash lathers an insane amount thus making he product last a long time. It can also be said that a small amount of the body wash moisturises your skin immediately. I felt as if I was being moistursed inside my skin, that's the degree of moisture that you feel when you use the body wash.

The body moisturiser lasts just as long. I still have half a bottle left and I have been using it twice daily for a month. What I found great with the body moisturiser was that it embalmed the moisture that your skin got from the body wash while at the same time adding more moisture to your skin.

Although a bit pricey, I would recommend this product to everybody that suffers from the same conditions as I do. The product definitely helped bring life and glow back into my skin and now I have skin as soft as a baby's bottom.

Thank you so much Beauty Bulletin and Cetaphil for sending me the products. Now that I have found a product that works, I will remain a loyal fan to the brand.

My overall rating for the RestorDerm range is a 10/10 :D
R
4 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Cetaphil RestoreDerm Skin Restoring Body Wash and Moisturiser.
(Updated: July 09, 2015)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Price
 
5.0
Quality
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
I have been using this product for the last two weeks and is very pleased with the results. It has been a great help for my skin condition and I would surely recommend it.

Thanks.
Alison.
A
3 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Cetaphil Restoraderm Body Wash and Body Moisturiser
(Updated: July 09, 2015)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Price
 
5.0
Quality
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
I was very excited to review my first product for Beauty Bulletin, and on a very sensitive area like my son’s skin. He suffers from extremely dry skin and has been to a dermatologist who has diagnosed him with eczema and another condition which is called ichthyosis or fish scale disease. His skin reacts badly to most lotions/moisturizers and gets terribly itchy and red.

Upon using the Cetaphil body wash, I noticed that it produced a lovely lather with just a minuscule amount of product. It left the skin clean without over drying and without a feeling of tightness.
And after applying the cream to a slightly damp body, I was amazed to see that the skin didn’t flare up and produce little red bumps.

I have been using the product for nearly a month and I find that in order to see a positive long term result, you need to be consistent and use daily.

If you have tried everything else, give Cetaphil a go – you won’t be disappointed.
L
3 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Cetaphil Restoraderm Body Wash and Body Moisturiser
(Updated: July 09, 2015)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Price
 
5.0
Quality
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
When I told my friends that I was chosen to try ou the Cetaphil BBody moisturer and body wash, I was informed that it's the best product w.r.t. dry skin problems, pimples and eczema.

My products finally arrived and I was thrilled. There was even a Cetaphil bag included, this will come in handy when I travel.

I've started using it and I have noticed that my skin feels softer and I didn't break out in a rash, which normally happens when I try new products.It's fragrance free whish is an added advantage.

I love the bosy wash. I used a little and it foamed and lathered alot,so a litte goes a long way.

After using the body moisturer, I noticed that it didn't make my skin look oily.
I'm also going to use it on daughters as they suffer from eczema.

All in all, it's a quality product and safe to use. I would surely be purchasing the Cetaphil Range of products!

Thanks Cetaphil.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Cetaphil Restoraderm Gets My Vote
(Updated: July 09, 2015)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Price
 
5.0
Quality
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
When I told my friends that I was chosen to try ou the Cetaphil BBody moisturer and body wash, I was informed that it's the best product w.r.t. dry skin problems, pimples and eczema.

My products finally arrived and I was thrilled. There was even a Cetaphil bag included, this will come in handy when I travel.

I've started using it and I have noticed that my skin feels softer and I didn't break out in a rash, which normally happens when I try new products.It's fragrance free whish is an added advantage.

I love the bosy wash. I used a little and it foamed and lathered alot,so a litte goes a long way.

After using the body moisturer, I noticed that it didn't make my skin look oily.
I'm also going to use it on daughters as they suffer from eczema.

All in all, it's a quality product and safe to use. I would surely be purchasing the Cetaphil Range of products!

Thanks Cetaphil.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Cetaphil Product Review
(Updated: July 09, 2015)
Overall rating
 
3.0
Price
 
3.0
Quality
 
3.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
I received by Cetaphil Product pack and have been using it for approximately 6 days now. I have seen a change in my dry skin by using the Cetaphil Moisturising Cleansing Lotion. It is softer and not as dry anymore. I have been using the Cetaphil Moisturising Cream on my face and this has moisturised by face and has kept it soft and protected from the UV rays from the sun. My daughter has also been using the Cleansing Lotion and she has also seen a change in her skin.

I hope to use Cetaphil in the future.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to use your great product.
G
2 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
A spectacular product indeed!
(Updated: July 09, 2015)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Price
 
5.0
Quality
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
To all of you who has been victims of the horrendous skin disease , fairly known as eczema , I feel your pain. I have mild eczema on both my arms starting from above my elbow right uptil my shoulders. I have tried various stuff to get rid of this bedevil skin from medical solutions to home remedies. NOTHING SEEMED TO HAVE HELPED ME !

After using the Cetaphil Restoraderm Body Wash and Body Moisturizer for a week im so content to share my experience with you all.

From day 1 I started to see immense results. When you have eczema you tend to have really dry skin so after using the products my skin was really on cloud 9 . It was the softest ever! It also never trigger my skin nor irritate it.

The Body Wash has a very thick consistency and lathers quite well . Not only does it make my skin feel fresh but its also really moisturizing . I don't find much cleansers to be as moisturizing so that is indeed a plus in my books. It has a very neutral scent and it does what it promises!

The Body Moisturizer has a medium consistency and its very easy to rub into your skin. I have came across moisturizers that lathers up tooo much and you would end up rubbing it in your skin for decades till it absorbs but that is not the case in this moisturizer . It absorbs quite well and I shall treasure it ! . The scent again is neutral .

I adore these products as it can be used everywhere around your body including your face! The theme colour of this range is blue . They also have a range for Acne which is purple . Loving this products soo much it got me to purchase the Acne Range for my face . I appreciate this brand a lot!.

I have seen good results in my skin after 7 days . My eczema is not as much as it was. Its such an extraordinary feeling to be more confident to wear short sleeve tops.

For those rosacea sufferers who also have eczema or also struggle with moisturizing extra dry or itchy skin, this range may be worth a try.

Overall I highly recommend you try it!. I would definatly be purchasing this again and I got my aunt to try it out aswell as she is also an eczema sufferer . Cetaphil Restoraderm , you're a keeper!
B
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Centaphil
(Updated: July 09, 2015)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Price
 
5.0
Quality
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
I have read such positive stuff about this product. I would like to try it before I purchase it.
Owner's reply July 01, 2014

It really is that good! I was sceptic I suffer from really bad eczema if this can help me I am sure it can anyone... :)

Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Review | Cetaphil RestoraDerm Body Wash And Moisturizer
(Updated: July 09, 2015)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Price
 
5.0
Quality
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
I am super excited that Beauty Bulletin chose me to try out products from Cetaphil.
As many of you might or might not know I suffer from a very serve case of Eczema. Every since I was 2 years old I have had eczema, I have been in and out of hospitals for years struggling with my skin dilemma.

Having eczema all throughout my schooling was a nightmare, kids always picked on me because my skin didn't look like theirs… Things got so bad to the point were I got very depressed and changed schools because other kids made life painful for me, everyday I would go home crying.

High school didn't get any easier I felt very ugly and didn't like what I saw in the mirror, I couldn't understand why I was the only one in my family to have this skin problem.

With all this I tried so many products on the market and home recipes and nothing worked… I finally have found a product but I would need to always get a prescription from a doctor and that means a lot of money to keep my eczema under control, and this I simply can’t afford.
I really had to hope that any product would help me. Thank you for Beauty Bulletin who allowed me to try out Cetaphil. I got the body wash and moisturizer to try out.
I think I just might have found the answer to my skin issues, it might not completely take away my eczema but it sure does keep it under control better then any other product I have used.

I don’t itch as I usually have, my skin feels amazing, before it would hurt a lot.

So many people are still not sure what exactly eczema is?
It’s Itchy, irritated skin that doesn't properly retain moisture is a common problem associated with very dry skin and with eczema. Eczema is a general term that refers to a family of skin conditions that can also cause the skin to become inflamed, itchy and swollen.



About the products I received:
RestoraDerm Skin Restoring Body Wash
“Cetaphil RestoraDerm Skin Restoring Body Wash is formulated to soothe dry, itchy skin associated with eczema and atopic dermatitis. Using advanced technology, this creamy wash gently cleanses and rinses without irritation and holds skin–nourishing oils in a gentle, soap–free cleanser.

• Clinically proven to provide non-irritating and moisture-enhancing cleansing, while soothing the dry, itchy, skin symptoms associated with eczema-prone skin
• Patented cleansing technology offers rich suds that preserve skin hydration, leaving skin soft and smooth
• Advanced Filaggrin technology™ helps moisturize as it cleanses
• Safe even for babies as young as three months”

How to Use:
Apply product to wet skin and massage into lather. Rinse and pat dry. Avoid any contact with eyes.

RestoraDerm Skin Restoring Moisturizer:
“RestoraDerm Skin Restoring Moisturizer
Cetaphil RestoraDerm Skin Restoring Moisturizer is formulated to moisturize and bring soothing relief to atopic skin and symptoms associated with eczema. Its advanced technology helps to repair your skin's protective barrier and promotes hydration for even the toughest skin conditions like eczema, atopic dermatitis, contact dermatitis, cradle cap, and more.

• Soothes, replenishes and protects very dry and eczema-prone skin for long-lasting relief
• Unique combination of patented ceramide and Filaggrin technology™ that’s clinically proven to help strengthen skin’s protective layer
• Helps restore skin moisture
• Safe even for babies as young as three months”

How to Use:
Apply liberally as often as needed or as directed by a physician.

Where to Buy?
Clicks will be stocking them.

Prices:
R225 each

Packaging:

I like the think white cream and the pump dispenser makes it so much easier to use,I am such a cluts so the pump does my a great favour and I don;t have cream spillage everywhere.

My experience with Cetaphil:

I honestly haven’t found a product on the market that works as well as Cetaphil does, I am pleased to say that this might just be the number one product for eczema and skin problems.
It leaves my skin of soft,mainly it doesn't itch at all which means my skin doesn't break out in sores and dry skin.


I really do recommend this to anyone who suffers from skin problems like I do, it’s life changing and I am so happy Beauty Bulletin introduced this product to me. For so many years I battled with my skin I can safely say my problems are over.. It’s skin going to take some time and to keep using Cetaphil but at least my skin is not as bad as It usually get’s. Very pleased with the results.


For Full review please have a look at my blog www.beautycandyloves.blogspot.com

Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
My journey to a whole new start
(Updated: July 09, 2015)
Overall rating
 
4.7
Price
 
4.0
Quality
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
I was a bit scared in the beginning because my skin is kinda "crappy"(sensitive)
I was/still am amazed by the way the body wash is, my skin does not get dry like with most body washes or soap bars that I've normally been using.
The most amazing of the two products that I received to review is the Moisturiser.
It sure does live up to its name, it did restore my cracked skin, my skin normally gets cracks in winter, no matter what moisturisers/creams I used.
I must say Cetaphil is definitely working magic.
I am definitely adding it to my list of future beauty/skin products shopping list.

Thanks a mil'Beauty Bulletin for choosing me as one of the ladies to review this product.
M
3 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
CETAPHIL RESTORADERM SKIN RESTORING MOISTURIZER
(Updated: July 09, 2015)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Price
 
5.0
Quality
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
What cetaphil claims their product will do:

Cetaphil RestoraDerm Skin Restoring Moisturizer is formulated to moisturize and bring soothing relief to atopic skin and symptoms associated with eczema. Its advanced technology helps to repair your skin's protective barrier and promotes hydration for even the toughest skin conditions like eczema, atopic dermatitis, contact dermatitis, cradle cap, and more.

• Soothes, replenishes and protects very dry and eczema-prone skin for long-lasting relief
• Unique combination of patented ceramide and Filaggrin technology™ that’s clinically proven to help strengthen skin’s protective layer
• Helps restore skin moisture
• Safe even for babies as young as three months

Heres my thoughts on this product :)

Another product i recieved in my goody bag. Thank you BB.
All i can say is WOW!. My niece and i have been using this moisturiser together with the RestoraDerm body wash for the past week and our skin has never felt more soft and smooth. Amirah is 5 and suffers from eczema. during winter her eczema flares up and it has been difficult to control it, but thanks to these beautiful products her skin is well moisturised all day and it soothes her eczema. due to winter my skin has been dry by since using the cetaphil RestoraDerm moisturiser my skin is soft, hydrated and healthy :) Thank you BB and cetaphil this product does exactly what it says it will do.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Cetaphil Product Review
Overall rating
 
4.3
Price
 
3.0
Quality
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
This winter feels much colder than the previous and with cold comes dry skin, which I cannot stand when it starts peeling off. I recently noticed the dry, peeling skin on my hand, thats when I received my Cetaphil body wash and lotion, with just one use I felt the difference, my skin felt smoother and the peeling has reduced.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Cetaphil Products
(Updated: July 09, 2015)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Price
 
5.0
Quality
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
I've only ever used the Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Wash, had no idea that they even had these other products so next time I go shopping will definitely look out for this. Thanks for the review :)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
body wash and moisturiser
(Updated: July 09, 2015)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Price
 
5.0
Quality
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
well today i received my bottle of cetaphil mosituriser and body wash. to my delight my son who has extremely dry skin and excitedly said this product is really good my skin already feels fresh and moisturised. so i decided to try it myself and i must add the body wash feels like a moisturiser as well. My skin feels rejuvinated. i cant wait to use it again. thanks for choosing me beauty bulletin.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
View all user reviews

Leave a Reply

×
×

Cart