fbpx

Beauty Bulletin

Review Detail

3.8 54 0.5
Anti-Ageing Creams January 19, 2015 1470
Kiehl’s Super Multi-Corrective Cream (Review Club)
Overall rating

Price

Quality

Effectiveness

Ok, let me put this out there. I never expected to be chosen as one of the 35 women on Beauty Bulletin to be getting the full-size Kiehl’s Super Multi-Corrective Cream (worth R785) and five sample-size sachets of Kiehl’s Super Multi-Corrective Eye-Opening Serum (worth R260). I am so excited as this is my FIRST time being in a review club.

I did the survey and honestly forgot about it. When I got that private message (you girls know what I’m talking about, yip the one that makes your heart sing and your eyebrows do the happy dance, yes, I can do that . . . it’s a rare talent indeed)
But my heart sank fast because I was nervous to try out the face cream. Why? Because I have had terrible breakouts recently and I picked at my spots (*hangs head in shame*) and well, it has left some bad scarring and uneven texture and tone to my skin as you see in the photographs. I am on a pretty strict skin care regime at the moment but I’ve stopped that and I now only use the moisturizer and eye cream.
I have combination skin, which can get oily on my T-Zone and I sometimes get dry patches on around my nose. This hasn’t happened in a while.
I don’t have huge pores but they are visible if you look really close as you can also see in the photographs. These photos were taken in natural light and I have nothing on my face. Yes, it took some courage. I the photos at angle where you can see the problem areas as well as my severe dark circles and pigmentation and freckles.
This cream claims to address the signs of aging and promises that the Beech Tree Extract, Jasmine and Hyaluronic Acids will lift, firm and retexturize skin.

My Routine: