3.9 36 0.5
Moisturizers,Day Creams, Night Creams July 07, 2016 934
kiehl's #High5ToGreatSkin 28 day challenge
(Updated: July 24, 2016)
Overall rating

Price

Quality

Effectiveness

Apologies for my review being late...my phone just hasn't been cooperating with me lately!

So happy to part of this journey! Being a therapist I always search for products that actually work.

Concerns:
Genetically- I'm prone to hyperpigmentation around my eye area which has always been a concern for me, I also have skin that scars easily.

I've always had dehydrated skin,and I believe everyone's is to some extent, environmental damage is a constant struggle for skin.

I also have been suffering recently with stress and hormonal breakouts so i feel like my skin never has a break even if I stop using makeup for a while.

I'm keen to see how my skin changes over the next 28 days!

Day 1 (15 July 2016)/First impressions:

I started of with the Creamy Eye Treatment which sure is creamy, yet quickly absorbed leaving just enough hydration ..eye creams normally sting my eyes no matter what brand it is or how i apply it (normally i apply it with ring fingers around entire eye area, not too close,and above brow bone) but this one didn't at all. #High5 to that!!

Next i tried out the Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution which absorbed easily which I love, really keeping my fingers crossed with this one (also put just a little bit under my eye area - anything to get rid of those dark rings!!)

And lastly I applied all over my face and neck the Midnight Recovery Concentrate..i must admit, I cringe at the idea of putting any form of oil on my face, but I've decided to use this as a pm treatment for the duration of the #High5ToGreatSkin challenge.
As a therapist I believe anything "heavier" or "richer" should be used at night when your body is in a state of rest and repair.