Moisturizers,Day Creams, Night Creams July 07, 2016 933
Kiehl’s #ChangeYourSkin in 28 Days #High5ToGreatSkin The beginning
(Updated: August 01, 2016)
Overall rating

Price

Quality

Effectiveness

Hello,

This is my very first campaign and I am rather ashamed to admit that at 38 years old this is my first time using anything other than a daily moisturiser on my skin but I have really been struggling with my skin feeling really dry and it looking blotchy so I am very excited about this #changeyourskin campaign!

I am a work from home mom to four (the oldest is 14 and the youngest is 2) and I blog over at HarassedMom and SA Mom Blogs! My life is pretty crazy and while I am in front of my laptop in the mornings, the afternoons are spent in my car running around!

Back to the campaign! The plan is for me to use the 5 products Kiehls sent us and track how it changes my skin. I have never really had issues with my skin and I rarely wear make up but lately I have noticed a change in my skin, it is uneven, dry and just looking a little unloved so I am really hoping that these creams help to change all of this.

So what did we get?

1. Midnight Recovery Concentrate RRSP 755.00
2. Dermatologist Solutions™ Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution RRSP 700.00
3. Dermatologist Solutions™ Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing RRSP 825.00
4. Creamy Eye Treatment with Avo RRSP 385.00
5. Ultra Facial Moisturizing Cream RRSP 355.00

I have only just started using them all so can't make too much comment but I will say that the Eye Treatment is my favourite so far.

I am struggling a little with the Recovery Concentrate purely because I hate having oily creams on my face and this one feels oily to me BUT you put it on at night and by morning it's all soaked in and doesn't leave my skin feeling oily so I am dealing with it.

I am really excited about the dark spot solution because I have noticed a few dark spots on my face!