Review Detail

3.8 39 0.5
Mascaras, Eyebrow Pencils June 12, 2015 835
Super convenient
Overall rating

Price

Quality

Effectiveness

So I received this product over a week ago and I must say I've been using it daily ever since.

I am a person that loves packaging and although given a sample size product, I think the bottle is quaint and full size (as seen in stores) is quirky. The brown, black and metallic colours draw me to the bottle. Also the box itself has numbers and as a Finance major student, I respond well to stats (seen on packaging). It also has before and after pictures which are quite convincing and not too far from the truth.

The product claims lengthening, volumising and curling properties. As someone that has used it for a period of about 2 weeks non stop, I can attest to that. Over the period I had volumised lashes, which indeed looked curled and long. I naturally have full lashes, but it definitely looked as though I had applied a false lash or two, perfect separation of my lashes.

I am in love with the bristles especially those strategically placed at the top of the brush to reach those nooks and crannies. I am not one for eyeliner and the volume, is enough to distract one from the missing liner. The product itself leans toward waterproof as I was suffering from allergies and my eyes were watery and the liner basically barely moved. I only need two coats to make a visible difference to my lashes and that is great!