Body Moisturizers

Category:
Brand:
Keywords:

Johnsons - Dreamy Skin - Body Lotion Hot

August 01, 2012  
 
4.9 (29)
4568   1

User reviews

26 reviews with 5 stars

29 reviews

 
(26)
 
(3)
3 stars
 
(0)
2 stars
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
 
4.9  (29)
 
5.0  (29)
 
4.9  (29)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
26 results - showing 1 - 26  
 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

Great for dry skin

This luxurious lotion left my dry skin silky smooth and visibly soft. The lavender scent lasts all day. My daughter has always had sensitive and very dry skin and this lotion has totally transformed her skin. This is an absolute must have.

Product Recommendation

Would you recommend this product to someone else?
Yes
Would you repurchase this product?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

Smells amazing

This lotion is so gorgeously scented!
I bought this and the Dreamy Skin hand cream as well - I battle to sleep so I thought the scent would help, plus I just really loved how it smells.
It's very moisturising, yet absorbs very quickly, and the scent lingers on your skin so well - you can still smell it at the end of the day!
I put this on after my night time shower and climb into bed, but I have worn it during the day before just because it smells so delicious!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

the closest thing to skin soft heaven

This absolutely fabulous body lotion is lightweight, boasts the most beautiful fragrance (its like stepping out the bath and falling into a field of lavender and silk pillows) and is known for its super moisturising power. An absolute must have now and always! Glides on and absorbs effortlessly, ahhhh heaven? I think yes . ..

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

Gorgeous scent

I bought this body lotion after buying the hand cream and just falling in love with the smell. I keep a tube of the handcream next to my bed and put it on my hands and feet before I go to sleep every night.

I've now started using this lotion after showering in the evening and the scent just calms me so wonderfully and it is so lovely and creamy on my skin - it absorbs really quickly and my skin feels so smooth. I just think in winter it might not be hydrating enough, so it is definitely a summer lotion.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Price 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

Johnson's Dreamy Skin Body Lotion

A super effective moisturiser to calm, soothe and moisturise skin and helps you relax due to the lavender scent.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

Johnson's Dreamy Skin Body Lotion

Dreamy Skin Body Lotion gives the body the total pamper package. Skin is noticeably smoother, softer
and relaxed. So similar effects of a body butter for a fraction of the price. Definitely a favourite and highly recommended. Wake up to beautiful skin :)

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

dreamy hand skin

It did i for my hands.The scent is divine and literally put me to sleep.It was my small treat before going to bed.It did make my hand skin`s much more moist and soft.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

dreamy scent

The best part about this product is definitely the lovely and dreamy scent. It just makes you feel like you're in heaven. This amazing lotion is completely inexpensive and leaves skin feeling soft and smooth. It also makes you feel so relaxed and calm.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Price 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

Love their products I haven't gone wrong with any of their products so far, its absolutely amazing and gentle on the skin and leaves it soft as a baby....

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

I love this product. It smells so Devine, especially if you use it after a hot bathroom shower, it makes you feel completely relaxed and refreshed and helps you get a good nights sleep

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Price 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

Love the smell, I use it day and night and during the day, I dont wear perfume when i've used this cream. It smells dreamy the entire day

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

This has fast became my new favourite body lotion. Firstly, it smells incredible. I've always found Moonflower to be a lovely fragrance and now I've found a lotion that captures it!
I find the texture and consistency to be perfect. It's not as think as many other creams yet it feels deeply moisturising and nourishing. I find it quite similar to baby aqueous cream, being easy and light on the skin. The cream feels comfortable and the skin absorbs it fairly quickly.
I'll definitely be investing in this cream again and again.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

fantastic product!

This is a fantastic product! Any mommy that loves that dreamy scent of Johnson's lilac-packaged baby goodies will love this body lotion. It is a lovely, thick lilac coloured formulation that soaks into your skin quickly and wraps you in a calming and soothing scent. I like the way the scent lingers on my skin, but also somehow doesnt seem to interfere with my scent choice of the day. This body lotion didnt leave me feeling sticky after application, but my skin did feel very nourished and hydrated, so it is rich enough for winter, but will be great as a summer body lotion too. This body lotion is also great value for money as it costs only R27,99 for 400ml, which is reasonable considering the excellent quality you are getting. A high five to Johnson's for yet another fabulous product :)

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

I love the smell

I love the smell from the time the bottle is opened :-)
This already makes my skin not only smell devine, but it lasts even till the next day. Used with the body wash is the best combo!

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

I loved the smell

When I started using the Johnson’s hand cream I loved the smell and the thick cream gets absorbed in to your skin very quickly, but unfortunately the smell lasts long but for dry hands the moisture in your skin doesn’t. I found no matter how much you use it just doesn’t seem to do the job very well and the more you apply the stickier it gets on your skin. I think for oily to normal skin it will work better – but for my hands in the winter time that gets very dry, it just doesn’t seem to work all that well. I like the flip top – it makes it easy to squirt out and close. And the smell is defiantly very lingering and relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

Thank you Johnson’s

This body lotion smells define! When I first started using it the thing that stood out most was the loving smell that lingers for hours, I could feel how my body was unwinding. It is a lovely aroma with warm, soft and clean smell. When you massage it into your skin, your skin soaks it up very quickly and it moisturizes your skin without making it oily. The only complaint I have of this body lotion is that it leaves a bit of a ‘sticky’ feeling especially on your hands, probably because of all the amounts that collects after applying it on to your whole body. But other than that it works beautifully and I think it is good value for your money. Will defiantly buy it again after this bottle if finish. Thank you Johnson’s

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

wonderfully calming

I received my Johnson's body care Dreamy Skin body lotion and hand cream just before leaving on a trip to Europe. And because of luggage restrictions, I could not take them with me, which means I have not had a lot of time to use/review the products.

But since I have arrived back in the Mother City, I found that my skin, hair, nails, everything is sooo dehydrated from all the dry “aeroplane air” (7 flights in 2 weeks...) and the change of seasons, going from winter here to summer in Europe & back to winter here.

So needless to say, I have been using my Johnson's body care Dreamy Skin body lotion and hand cream religiously since I got back, and I can honestly say that I can definitely feel it working :)

There are 2 things I particularly like about this product:

1- The wonderfully calming, soothing, subtle flowery smell. When I first opened the bottle I immediately thought of flowers in the moonlight.. And 'lo – and – behold' what did it say on the back of the bottle when I turned it around : “contains Aromasoothe, a relaxing fragrance enriched with Moonflower aroma.. Right on the money.. ;)

2- I also love the silky soft texture of the lotion. Not too heavy, but also not too watery, so that it leaves your skin velvety smooth after application.

Its best to use the lotion at night after your bath or shower and before bedtime. For one thing, because the fragrance is so wonderful to fall asleep with and also because our bodies do most of its repairing and regenerating at night while we sleep. So if you apply this nourishing lotion just before going to sleep, your body can use all the wonderful ingredients that it absorbs via the lotion, to have your skin feeling beautifully revived in the morning when you wake up :)

But I've been using it morning & evening, since I came back, just for that extra boost of nourishment. And carrying the Moonflower aroma with me throughout the day is definitely an added benefit ;)

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

delivers moisture to the skin

I have been using this body lotion in the evenings after I’ve showered, I find that the Aromasoothe essence in the lotion really does soothe and relax me. I like the originality of the lilac colour of the product and the consistency of the product as it’s easy to rub in the skin.
In terms of moisture it definitely delivers moisture to the skin and I can see a difference on my legs where they are usually so dry and itchy during winter they haven’t been a problem while using this body lotion, even the next day after I’ve showered and all the lotion has washed off, my legs still feel moisturised and aren’t dry in the least. The only negative thing about this lotion, and I’m quite fussy about this, is that it does leave a slight stickiness to the skin that even after a while is still there. I can’t stand the feeling of being sticky and therefore I noticed this immediately, It’s not a very sticky feeling but it feels like it hasn’t quite all absorbed into the skin and therefore left a thin layer on the skin.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

Recommended

I really enjoyed using this product. It is basic but really does it's job well.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

helped me to fall asleep

The bottle is a sweet, soothing lavender colour and this caught my attention at first. The name "Dreamy Skin" also made me think happy thoughts and of a lovely sound sleep. This contains aromasoothe essence as well as a moonflower aroma which I found to be very relaxing and refreshing. This helped me to fall asleep and is a very good moisturiser that didn’t leave my skin feeling sticky. My skin stayed moisturised for a long time and this is something I would recommend and buy on my own. I am not sure of the price as it was provided by Beauty Bulletin.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

Thank you Johnson and Johnson

Baby lotion has been my favorite ever since I can remember. I will not buy any other kind of lotion. It allows me to smell fresh and my skin feels just like newborn baby. It leaves behind a mild, protective film that helps maintain the natural moisture balance of your skin. After I shower in the morning, I smooth the lotion over my entire body and this helps protect my skin from dryness. I buy a whole line of Johnson & Johnson products for my family. We love the products and find them to be of a very high quality. Try them sometime, you will feel a big difference. Thank you Johnson and Johnson

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

Am totally in love

Beauty Bulletin was kind enough to send me this stunning body lotion to review - Am totally in love with the smell and colour! Beautiful soft lilac - and you feel really pampered using it! Skin feels moisturised properly after use and the yummy smell lingers and is actually very relaxing too....My favourite time of the day now is after my showering - applying this divine lotion - Great price too~! Well Done Johnsons - love your products for my baby and now for me too!

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

My favourite lotion ever!

Oh my God, this lotion is simply amazing! All the products in the dreamy skin line smell so good and are all so soothing to your senses. :P The lotion is very moisturising and smell great. It can be used all year round but especially in the summer as it's not too heavy and not at all sticky and it absorbs quickly leaving my skin soft, fresh and smelling heavenly of lavender and moonflower. I don't even feel the need to wear perfume when using this as it smells that good. I highly recommend checking out the lotion if you're looking for a light, moisturising and good smelling lotion for Spring. Works wonders after an evening bath as there is no need for the quick spray of perfume because it smells heavenly. This is an amazing product. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE the scent, and it makes my skin feel incredibly soft, even after 2 days. It's not expensive, and it works wonders. My favourite lotion ever!

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

I would go out and puchase

I started using this body lotion last Thursday after I received it from the BB ladies (thanks Kerri and Lori) and have been using it every evening since.

Its says wake up with dreamy skin so I figured that I'm supposed to use this before bed. I applied this after my eve shower and its been great. It moisturises effectively, isn't too heavy on the skin. The fragrance is lovely and lingers on your skin for ages. My skin is quite dry at the moment for 2 reasons: 1. I'm on Roaccutane so every inch of my body needs hydration is large quanitities. 2. Its winter.

I like that it isnt to rich as I find that when I wear a heavy/rich body lotion I tend to get all sweaty at night so this is perfect. This is definitely a product that I would go out and puchase.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

It has a nice scent

Thanks to Beauty Bulletin for sending me this Body Lotion!
I really love how 'soft' this lotion feels when its on your skin. It has a watery base so it takes a little longer to absorb into your skin than other moisturisers. It has a nice scent which has hints of the "Baby powder" smell but more mature. I personally really love this body lotion. Its ideal for summer when you are looking for a lightweight lotion that isn't going to make you sweat or trap too much moisture into your skin. I can tell that this is going to be a staple product in my skin routine in summer :)

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0

I will definitely continue to use

I had the privilege of trying the Johnson&johnson dreamy skin body lotion as well as the hand cream.
I couldn't wait to ge home and have a bath, as soon as I put it on, I noticed how gorgeous the scent was-its soothing and relaxing(my boyfriend even noticed how lovely I smelt and asked what I had used. BONUS). the body lotion did take a while to soak into my skin, but once it had, my skin felt quenched and silky smooth, the next morning my skin still felt soft as a feather!
The Johnson&Johnson Dreamy Skin Hand Cream was divine all around!! Winter makes my hands so dry and I keep the hand cream in my bag all the time when im out and about, it soaks in immediately and leaves my hands feeling lovely and soft and the smell lingers for a long time. It leaves no slimy film on my hands so Im able to use it at any time of the day...
I will definitely continue to use these products! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
26 results - showing 1 - 26  
 
 

 

 

 

 

S5 Box